if anyone knows of any cool marketing gigs, holla!!!
May 27, 2008
March 25, 2008
-
today was a great day. and to top it off, the icing on the cake, was the following excerpt from SI on 2008 predictions:
The Giants just might be the worst team in baseball. I swear, they can't hit in batting practice. You watch them take BP and the ball doesn't jump off anybody's bat, including their so-called "prospects."
i cackled so loud i almost choked on my beer.
i leave ya with another great quote courtesy of mlb.com: "canada is like the loft apartment above a really great party."
HA!!
January 7, 2008
-
it's 60 freakin degrees!!!!
is the weather schizo or wut. now if only it'd stay like this... =(
January 2, 2008
-
i rilly wasn't going to do the whole 'reflection on life' bit that typically comes with the arrival of the new year. rilly, i wasnt. especially since i have absolutely no expectations of any kind for 2008 and welcome it with lil more than a shrug. seriously tho. no resolutions, no goals, no nothing. sad perhaps, but true. quite a stark contrast to 2007. and yes, 2007 certainly delivered, wut with all the crazy adventures, milestones, memories and experiences. it was quite the spectacular ride. so true to the natural balance of life, i expect the so-called sophomore slump this coming year. but wut rilly actually compelled me to write late this evening, the first of the new year, is wut i found whilst cleaning up shop. nothing major, just some old bills and junk. but i came across a few old cards and pictures of years past. and then it hit me! my life is completely different from when i first moved here. i never realized just how much life can change in just a couple of years. every day when i talk to a friend back west or i'm catching up with someone and they ask," so wut's new?" i answer with the usual "same ole same ole." and i suppose on a daily basis that's true. but looking back at these old correspondences i'm reminded of wut life was like before and it's anything but "same ole". everything has changed. everything. apt, job, family, frenz, priorities, perspective and outlook. and i think i'm difft too. i feel difft (and difftly), care difftly, think difftly, process things difftly (not to mention a few steps slower), and just plain exist differently. wut reading these cards have taught me is that life is this ever evolving, constantly changing hamster wheel that got loose off its hinges and is just rolling along...the scenery keeps changing, the people keep changing, sometimes the pace picks up, sometimes it slows down, sometimes it spirals out of control and crashes into a wall, but somehow it keeps going. i can just picture the montage now... truly, "all the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players. they have their exits and their entrances.and one man in his time plays many parts." i cant believe i still remember that after all these years...but never have i understood it as well as i do now.
so yeah...life goes on in 2008. let the rolling montage continue.
December 27, 2007
December 17, 2007
-
coupla random musings
i think i get the worst fortune cookie fortunes ever, hands down. i swear, they're completely retarded. they're always like HUH?
or just undercover reprimands disguised as fortunes. allow me to share w/ u some cases in point:1) "be satisfied with what you already have" - to this day, the worst fortune EVER. scratch that. it's not even a fortune. it's something your parents would yell at u.
2) "do not mistake temptation for opportunity" - yet another reprimand. or an ominous warning.
3) "if your cookie is in two pieces, the answer is yes" - without a doubt the dumbest fortune i ever got. until last nite...
4) "if your cookie is in three pieces, the answer is no" - clearly the idiot companion fortune to #3 above.
i know there were tons more, but cant remember them off the top of my head. i think i'll save them all from now on until i compile a whole list of them. but seriously tho, who writes these dumb things? how hard is it to just say some trite shit like "you'll have a pleasant surprise today" or "today will be a good day" or some other crap along those lines? do they rilly got monkeys in the back room somewhere typing this shit up? where's homer when u need him? i think i should make some extra scrilla writing up some bomb ass fortunes. i'd make some poor schmuck's day, or at least lift his spirits a lil. cuz u ever notice that chinese food is never accompanied by the brightest of moods? u never eat it when u're having a spectacular day or feeling on top of the world. no, it's always when u're having another uninspired work lunch, hungover, lazy, or just broke as hell. i made up some fortunes w/ the gals while loitering in rome's ciampino airport, and i must say we made some pretty damn good ones.
on to another topic: hickies- remember those? i was talking to my friend when she discovered two hickies on her neck, courtesy of the guy she's dating. which begged the question, who the hell gives hickies anymore at our age???? she asked if i knew how long they last b/c she's flying home for xmas soon. i was like, uhhh...WRONG PERSON to ask. the last time either of us got one was in high skoo. but seriously, does anyone still give/get these lil suckers anymore? is there a secret dating/relationship world where grown ass adults still give e/o these tacky things? egh.
well it's late and i feel like shit. nite all.
December 10, 2007
-
the passing of time
is so nebulous....
it's bin quite a while since i wrote on this lil blog...wut can i say? most ppl would update w/ the most impactful and key personal anecdotes that have filled our lives during this time period. but wut's impactful and wut's 'key'? it all depends on the person i suppose. as for me, nothing rilly comes to mind. job, personal life, wutever. there have bin changes, but in the grand scheme of things they're all insignificant it seems. sure i can bore u w/ the mundane details of my inconsequential life, but it would be just that. boring and mundane. so i guess there's nothing left more to say.
not to say that i'm being broody and morose, cuz i'm not. just contemplative i suppose. maybe it's a function of the holidays around the corner, who knows. i'm excited to go home but bummed out that i'll only be there for a few days and will be stuck here for new year's eve. nyc is so great sometimes, so full of adventure and wondrous merriment. but then in that same instant u can look around u and if u were really forced to assess ur situation objectively and without drunken goggles, wut do u rilly have? that's the question...i suppose that is the quest of life...always trying to figure out wut the hell u're supposed to be doing and can find true happiness doing. well anyways, until next time....maybe i'll have more 'fun' and superficial stories to tell.
Archives
- May 2008 (1)
- March 2008 (1)
- January 2008 (4)
- December 2007 (4)
- August 2007 (4)
- July 2007 (5)
- June 2007 (2)
- May 2007 (1)
- April 2007 (2)
- March 2007 (8)






Recent Comments